South Wales

Soooo, I just got back from a week in South Wales, couldn’t wait to write it up. The weather has been lovely and the views of the sea and the countryside are so worth it. Time to share my experience with you guys.

Day One: Porthcawl

So the day we arrived was quite windy, as it always is by the sea, we decided due to this that we would go for a walk in the town to see what was around. We saw this cute little Lifeboat shop, which I always love to visit, and decided to get some gifts. I acquired the prettiest mermaid glitter globe; we then walked along the beach to see the harbour.


Day Two: McArthurGlan Designer Outlet

Because of the second day being a Sunday, there wasn’t really a lot to do. So as a typical female, I suggested the idea that we go shopping. It turned out to be a really nice day, and he weather was lovely. Treated myself to some new Levi trainers, which I’ve fallen in love with. It was a lovely day with my family and other half.


Day Three: Trecco Bay

Our day at the beach didn’t have the nicest weather (the rest of the week is much better); but we found plenty of pretty shells. We spent the night playing on the 2p slot machines in the arcade and having a drink at the pub, whilst my sister played in the park.


Day Four: Porthcawl Town Centre

The weather was much better today, and other than my heels giving me blisters, the walk through the town was wonderful. It’s not as pretty as some towns i’ve been to, but yet again, it’s a very small town. We found a cute little coffee shop on the sea front to have a cup of tea and some biscuits, my favourite things, and then headed out to the park for the night.


Day Five: Barry

On the sunniest day of the week we travelled down to Barry; the home of Gavin and Stacey. We had so much fun drinking milkshakes, eating ice-cream and playing on the fair rides. We sat and watched the tide go out and played on the beach, built sandcastles and went searching for crabs, of which we collected in a bucket. I got sunburn all day my back and shoulders but it was such a lovely day.


Day Six: Port Talbot

We travelled down to Port Talbot for the morning to see the beach and so the girls could play in the water park and on the slides. I ended up also having a go on the bungee jump, which turned out to be a lot of fun, but also showed me how unfit I am *giggles*. It was so hot it felt like we were abroad, so we took to the beach for the day before heading back. Last of all, ending the week at the fish and chip shop.

 

Enjoy the bank holiday guys, happy i get to share my wonderful trip with you.

Leave a Reply

